DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF LANE COUNTY

Central Committee Minutes

3/16/2023 – Eugene Garden Club, 1645 High Street Eugene

The monthly meeting of the Democratic Party of Lane County Central Committee, held at the Eugene Garden Club and virtually, on Thursday March 16, 2023 was called to order at 6:01 pm, Ms. Swenson Harris being in the Chair and noting a quorum and Mr. Kounovsky present as Secretary.

The agenda was adopted as presented.

The minutes were approved as presented.

The Treasurer's report was received. The Party had \$3,050 in income and \$6,754 in expenses for the month, for a net loss of \$3,704.

Consideration of Measure Endorsements

Measure 20-343: City of Eugene
Parks and Recreation Levy, Andrew
Ross moved to endorse by
acclimation, seconded by Gerry
Rempel, motion passed
unanimously.

 Measure 20-340: Lane County Jail and Youth Services Levy, passed.

Consideration of Candidate

Endorsements

- Eugene City Council Ward 7:
 Lyndsie Leech, Elise Josephson moved for unanimous consent, seconded by Rebecca Bradvica, passed unanimously.
- Lane Community College
 Director Position 6: Kevin
 Alltucker passed.
- Lane Community College
 Director Position 6: Bob Baldwin passed.
- Lane Community College
 Director Position 7: Lisa Fragala,
 Gerry Rempel moved for unanimous consent, seconded by
 Matt Keating, passed unanimously.

- Lane Community College
 Director Zone 1: Denise
 Diamond, Lisa Fragala moved for unanimous consent, seconded by Irene Henjum, passed unanimously.
- Lane Community College
 Director Zone 2: Zach
 Mulholland, Peter Eberhart
 moved for unanimous consent,
 seconded by Elise Josephson,
 passed unanimously.
- Lane Education Service District
 Director Position 4: Nora Kent,
 Gerry Rempel moved for unanimous consent, seconded by
 Elise Josephson, passed unanimously.
- Bethel School District Director
 Position 3: Curt Nordling, Elise
 Josephson moved for unanimous
 consent, seconded by Lisa
 Fragala, passed unanimously.
- Bethel School District Director
 Position 6: Robin Zygaitis, Erin
 Zygaitis moved for unanimous

- consent, seconded by Matt Keating, passed unanimously.
- Eugene School District Director
 Position 1: Tom Di Liberto,
 passed.
- Eugene School District Director
 Position 1: Juan Carlos Valle,
 passed.
- Eugene School District Director
 Position 4: Gordon Lafer, passed.
- Eugene School District Director
 Position 1: Rick Hamilton, passed.
- Eugene School District Director
 Position 5: Jenny Jonak, Mike
 Eyster moved for unanimous
 consent, seconded by Matt
 Keating, passed unanimously.
- Eugene School District Director
 Position 7: Morgan Munro, Peter
 Eberhart moved for unanimous
 consent, seconded by Joy
 Marshal, passed unanimously.
- Springfield School District
 Director Position 1: Ken Kohl,
 Mike Eyster moved for unanimous consent, seconded by

Irene Henjum, passed unanimously.

- Springfield School District
 Director Position 4: Anthony
 Reed, Elise Josephson moved for unanimous consent, seconded by
 Irene Henjum, passed unanimously.
- Willamalane Parks & Recreation
 District Directors: Chris Wig, Dan
 Isaacson moved for unanimous
 consent, seconded by Elise

 Josephson, passed unanimously.
- Willamalane Parks & Recreation
 District Directors: Greg James,
 motion failed.
- Willamalane Parks & Recreation
 District Directors: CJ Mann, Dan
 Isaacson moved for unanimous
 consent, seconded by Elise
 Josephson, passed unanimously.
- Willamalane Parks & Recreation
 District Directors: Dr. Johnny
 Lake, Dan Isaacson moved for unanimous consent, seconded by

- Elise Josephson, passed unanimously.
- South Lane School Board: Martha Allen, Elise Josephson moved for unanimous consent, seconded by Irene Henjum , passed unanimously.
- Siuslaw School Board Position 5:
 Frank Armendariz, Elise
 Josephson moved for unanimous
 consent, seconded by Irene
 Henjum, passed unanimously.
- Siuslaw School Board Position 7:
 Jason Wood, Elise Josephson moved for unanimous consent, seconded by Irene Henjum, passed unanimously.

The Fundraising Committee reported that the Pancake Breakfast was successful and netted just under \$3,000.

The Organization Committee reported that they would be meeting on March 21st via Zoom.

Nominations for PCP were Theresa Fiora Starchild Wolf, moved by Lisa Fragala and seconded by Dan Isaacson, and Ife Adeniji, moved by Celine Swenson Harris and seconded by Elise Josephson. Elise Josephson moved and seconded Celine Swenson Harris to appoint Joan Morgan and Tony McCown as PCPs, which passed unanimously.

The State Central Committee Delegation reported that the next SCC meeting would be on Sunday March 26th.

Upon unanimous consent, the Chair adjourned the meeting at 8:34.