## DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF LANE COUNTY Central Committee Minutes

8/18/2022 — Eugene Garden Club

The monthly meeting of the Democratic Party of Lane County Central Committee, held at the Eugene Garden Club on Thursday August 18th, 2022, was called to order at eight minutes past six p.m., Ms. Gillpatrick being in the Chair and noting a quorum and Ms. Swenson Harris present as Secretary.

The agenda was adopted as presented.

The minutes were approved as presented.

Celine Swenson Harris was nominated as Chair. Karl Eysenbach moved to appoint by acclamation, second by Laurie Trieger. The motion passed by unanimous consent.

The Budget Committee presented a readjustment for the 2022 budget for the upcoming election and recall efforts of Councilor Syrett. Carleen Reilly moved to approve, and Ryan Moore seconded. It passed by unanimous consent.

The Subcommittee for PCPs reported the names of people for appointment to the position of Precinct Committee Person: Maureen Miltenberger, Nancy Nathanson, Steve Robinson, Joan Morgan, Mearl Grabill, Darian Fadeley, Elaine Barrett, Michael Dreiling, Jeremy Stahl, Jet Bristol-Ramsay, Haley Cook, and

Estella Rosen. Katrina Bowser moved that the nominees be appointed by acclimation, and Pat Reilly seconded. Passed unanimously.

The State Central Committee Delegation took nominations to fill five vacancies. Ms. Gillpatrick nominated Eric Richardson and Dakota Boulette Ms. Reilly nominated Ibrahim Coulibaly. John McWilliams nominated himself. Janet Harris nominated herself.

The 4th Congressional District Committee Delegation took nominations for one vacancy. Laura Gillpatrick nominated Dakota Boulette.

Upon unanimous consent, the Chair adjourned the meeting at forty-eight minutes past six o'clock.