DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF LANE COUNTY Central Committee Minutes

1/20/2022 – Teleconference

The monthly meeting of the Democratic Party of Lane County Central Committee, held via teleconference, on Thursday evening, January 20, 2022 was called to order at six pm, Mr. Wig being in the Chair and noting a quorum and Ms. Swenson Harris present as Secretary.

The agenda was adopted as presented.

The minutes were approved as presented.

The Treasurer's report was received. The Party had \$3,856.60 in income and \$5,489.44 in expenses for the month, for a net loss of \$1,632.84.

The Budget Committee report was received. The Party had \$54,500.18 in income and \$68,306.78 in expenses for the year to date, for a net loss of \$11,806.60. The Committee reported on budgeting policies. The Committee Considered endorsements of candidates for Lane County Commission in the May Primary.

Ms. Henjum moved to endorse Commissioner Joe Berney for Commission District 2. The motion was seconded by Mr. Sanders and passed unanimously.

Ms. Bowser moved to endorse Commissioner Heather Buch for Commission District 5. The motion was seconded by Mr. Ross and passed unanimously.

Mr. Pruce-Zimmerman moved to endorse Dawn Lesley for Commission District 1. The motion was seconded by Mr. Gray and passed unanimously.

The Committee Considered approval of the Party's 2022 Budget. The Budget was adopted by unanimous consent.

Ms. Heermance reported that County Elections will release new precinct numbers by late January. Precinct Committee People will need to file for reelection by March 8th.

The Subcommittee for PCPs reported the name of three people requesting nomination for the position of Precinct Committee Person: Alaire Fajardo, nominated by Mr. Prince; Ed Gerdes, nominated by Mr. Prince; Eric Richardson, nominated by Ms. Heermance; and Mary Kirkpatrick, nominated by Ms. Bradvica.

The Subcommittee for PCPs reported the names of previous nominees requesting to be appointed to the position of Precinct Committee Person: Ibrahim Coulibaly, Ronald Herbison, and Lisa Ambrose were appointed.

Upon unanimous consent, the Chair adjourned the meeting at twenty two minutes past seven o'clock.