## **DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF LANE COUNTY**

## **Central Committee Minutes**

3/18/2021 - Teleconference

The monthly meeting of the Democratic Party of Lane County Central Committee, held via teleconference, on Thursday evening, March 18, 2021 was called to order at five minutes past six pm, Mr. Wig being in the Chair and noting a quorum and Ms. Swenson Harris present as Secretary.

The agenda was adopted as presented.

The Chair reviewed electronic meeting rules.

The Chair announced that Isiah Wagoner was elected SCC Alternate.

Mr. Cronin reported on the electronic endorsement process.

The Subcommittee for PCPs reported the names of people requesting nomination for the position of Precinct Committee Person: Jennah Adams Kalloch, nominated by Mr. Wig; Andrew Kalloch, nominated by Mr. Wig; Forest Ingram, nominated by Mr. Cook; Isiah Wagoner, nominated by

Mr. Wig; Ashley Pelton, nominated by Mr. Vanderzanden; and Kelly Mason, nominated by Mr. Eyster.

The Subcommittee for PCPs reported the names of previous nominees requesting to be appointed to the position of Precinct Committee Person: Rebecca Des-Prez and Shiela Evans were appointed.

The Committee considered the endorsement of Measure 20-318. The Platform Committee recommended endorsement of the measure and the measure was endorsed.

The Committee considered the endorsement of Measure 20-319. The Platform Committee recommended endorsement of the measure and the measure was endorsed unanimously.

Rose Wilde requested the Party's endorsement for Lane ESD Position 6. Rose Wilde was endorsed unanimously.

Judy Newman requested the Party's endorsement for 4j School Board, Position 3.

Tom Di Liberto requested the Party's endorsement for 4j School Board, Position 3.

Austin Folnagy requested the Party's endorsement for LCC Director, Zone 4. Austin Folnagy was endorsed unanimously.

Laural O'Rourke requested the Party's endorsement for 4j School Board, Position 2. Laural O'Rourke was endorsed unanimously.

Emilio Hernandez requested the Party's endorsement for Springfield School Board, Position 2. Emilio Hernandez was endorsed unanimously.

Maya Rabasa requested the Party's endorsement for 4j School, Position 6. Maya Rabasa was endorsed unanimously.

Judy Newman and Tom Di Liberto were endorsed for 4j School Board, Position 2.

Al King requested the Party's endorsement for LCC Board of Directors, Zone 5.

Mike Eyster requested the Party's endorsement for LCC School Board, Zone 3. Mike Eyster was endorsed unanimously.

Holli Johnson requested the Party's endorsement for LCC School Board, Zone 1. Holli Johnson was endorsed unanimously.

Maureen Miltenberger requested the Party's endorsement for Siuslaw School Board. Maureen Miltenberger was endorsed unanimously.

Kelly Mason requested the Party's endorsement for Springfield School Board, Position 5. Kelly Mason was endorsed unanimously.

Steve Mital requested the Party's endorsement for LCC Board of Directors, Zone 5.

Manny Mahnesmith requested the Party's endorsement for River Road Park & Recreation District, Position 5. Manny Mahnesmith was endorsed unanimously.

Al King and Steve Mital were endorsed for LCC Board of Directors, Zone 5.

Sydney Kissinger requested the Party's endorsement for Lane ESD, Position 1.

Sydney Kissinger was endorsed unanimously.

Upon unanimous consent, the Chair adjourned the meeting at twenty nine minutes past eight o'clock.