## **DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF LANE COUNTY**

## **Central Committee Minutes**

2/20/2020 - Eugene Garden Club, 1645 High St

The monthly meeting of the Democratic Party of Lane County Central Committee, held at the Eugene Garden Club, on Thursday evening, February 20, 2020 was called to order at five minutes past six pm, Mr. Wig being in the Chair and noting a quorum and Ms. Swenson Harris present as Secretary.

The agenda was adopted as presented.

The Chair reviewed the endorsement process for ballot measures.

The LCC bond was endorsed unanimously.

Ms. Dameron reviewed the endorsement process for candidates.

DA Patty Perlow was considered for DA endorsement. Mr. Reilly moved to endorse Patty Perlow, the motion was seconded by Ms. Vignola. DA Perlow was endorsed.

Mayor Lucy Vinis was considered for endorsement. Ms. Vignolia moved to endorse Mayor Vinis, the motion was seconded by Ms. Trieger. Mayor Vinis was endorsed.

The committee considered endorsement of Mike Eyster for Mayor of Springfield. Mr. Egan moved to endorse Mike Eyster. The motion was seconded by Ms. Swenson Harris and passed unanimously.

The Committee Considered endorsements for the position of South Lane County Commissioner. Joel Iboa, Matt Moore, and Laurie Trieger were considered. Mr. Monk moved to endorse all candidates. The motion was seconded by Mr. Vanderhazen and failed. Joel Iboa and Laurie Trieger were endorsed.

The Committee Considered endorsement of Andrew Ross for North Eugene Commission. Mr. Koivula moved to endorse Andrew Ross. The motion was seconded by Mr. Swanson, and Andrew Ross was endorsed.

The Committee Considered endorsement of Sonya Carlson for EWEB Wards 6&7. Mr. Pruce Zimmerman moved to endorse Sonya Carlson. The motion was seconded by Mr. Reilly, and Sonya Carlson was endorsed.

The Committee considered endorsements for Eugene City Council Ward 1. Eliza Kashinksy, Emily Semple, and Tim Morris were considered. Mr. Monk moved to endorse all or no candidates. Mr. Rempel seconded. The motion failed. Tim Morris was endorsed.

The Committee considered endorsements for Eugene City Council Ward 8. Ms. Dameron moved to suspend the rules to consider Mr. Groves. The motion was seconded by Mr. Knox and passed. Mr. Koivula moved to extend the question time for Mr. Groves for three minutes. The motion was seconded by Mr. Cronin and passed. Mr. Cronin moved to extend question time for Mr. Moore by three minutes. The motion was seconded by Ms. Swenson Harris and passed. Mr. Knox moved to

endorse all candidates or no candidates.

The motion failed. Ryan Moore was endorsed.

The Committee considered endorsements for Eugene City Council Ward 2. Kate Davidson and Matt Keating were considered. Mr. Monk moved to endorse all or no candidates. The motion was seconded by Mr. Knox and failed. Matt Keating was endorsed.

The Committee considered endorsements for Springfield City Council Ward 4. Leonard Stoher was considered for endorsement. Ms. Dameron moved to endorse Leonard Stoher. The motion was seconded by Mr. Cronin and passed unanimously.

The Committee considered endorsement of Matt McRae for EWEB Wards 1&8.

Mr. Morris moved to endorse Matt McRae.

The motion was seconded by Mr. Moore and passed unanimously.

The Committee Considered endorsement of candidates for Eugene Ward 7.

Cliff Gray and Claire Syrett were consid-

ered. Mr. Knox to endorse all or no candidates. The motion was seconded by Mr. Cronin and failed. Claire Syrett was endorsed.

The Subcommittee for PCPs reported the names of people requesting nomination for the position of Precinct Committee Person: Godwin Nwando, nominated by Mr. Shivers.

The Subcommittee for PCPs reported the names of previous nominees requesting to be appointed to the position of Precinct Committee Person: Dan Isaacson, Rebecca Bradvica, Bernard Bradvica, Kate Davidson, Abbrielle Bessett, Zachary Bessett, Ericka Thiessen, and Natalie Fisher were appointed.

Mr. Cronin moved to refer the nomination of Robert Paterson to the Organization Committee for investigation. The motion was seconded by Ms. Vignola and passed.

The Committee considered endorsements in Springfield City Council Ward 3.

Kori Rodley and Johanis Tadeao were

considered. Mr. Nance moved to endorse all or no candidates. The motion was seconded by Ms. Dameron and failed. Johanis Tadeo and Kori Rodely were endorsed.

Upon unanimous consent, the Chair adjourned the meeting at twenty four minutes past nine o'clock.