DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF LANE COUNTY Central Committee Minutes

10/20/2016 – University Of Oregon, Erb Memorial Union, Spruce Room

The monthly meeting of the Democratic Party of Lane County Central Committee, held at the University of Oregon on Thursday evening, October 20, 2016, was called to order at twenty eight minutes past seven p.m., Mr. Wig being in the Chair and noting a quorum, and Ms. Swenson Harris present as Secretary.

The agenda was adopted as amended

The minutes were approved as presented.

The Treasurer's Report was received. The Party had \$9,879.73 in income and \$6,428.88 in expenses during the previous month, with a net gain of \$3,450.85.

The Budget Committee reported that the Party had \$51,816.34 in income for the year and \$50,329.71 in expenses, with a net gain of \$1,486.63.

The Subcommittee for PCPs reported the names of forty nine people requesting nomination for the position of Precinct Committee Person: Niharika Sachdava, who was nominated by Ms. Heermance and seconded; Sylvia Hart, who was nominated by Mr. Barber and seconded; Gina Garvase, who was nominated by Mr. Kounovsky and seconded; Seth Rhodes, who was nominated by Mr. Barber and seconded; Keith Bunting, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Bonnie Bettman McCornack, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Christopher Dolan, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Eric Tornt, who was nominated by Ms. Sireci Roman and seconded; Caroline Doss, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Leif Holt, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Hannah Argento-McCurdy, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Jacob Morgan, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Sean Shivers, who was nominated by Mr Cronin and seconded; Mia Bacher, who was nominated by Mr. Kounovsky and seconded; Rachel Johnston, who was nominated by Mr. Barber and seconded; Anna Pena, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Terese Row, who was nominated by Ms. Sireci Roman and seconded: David Monk, who was nominated by Mr. Pruce-Zimmerman and seconded; Cody Climber, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Aaron VanDerlip, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Dena Fleming, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Tim Blood, who was nominated by Ms. Sireci Roman and seconded; Suzanne O'Shea, who was

nominated by Mr. Barber and seconded; Nick Chase, who was nominated by Ms. McRaven and seconded; Ronald Blanton, who was nominated by Ms. Reilly and seconded; Karen Freeman, who was nominated by Mr. Barber and seconded; Shade Streeter, who was nominated by Mr. Kounovsky and seconded; Derek Boyd, who was nominated by Mr. Rempel and seconded; Madison Moskowitz, who was nominated by Ms. Swenson Harris and seconded; John Fritz, who was nominated by Mr. Kounovsky and seconded; Alexander Starr, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Erin Satterthwaite, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Keely Benedict, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Angelique Orman, who was nominated by Mr. Reilly and seconded; Cameron Warnken, who was nominated by Mr. Kounovsky and seconded; Arianna White, who was nominated by Mr. Barber and seconded; Hannah Hamling, who was nominated by Mr. Kounovsky and seconded; Ronald Wold, who was nominated by Mr. Cronin and seconded; Tiana DeLaRosa, who was nominated by Mr. Kounovsky and seconded; Nate Belcik, who was nominated by Mr. Barber and seconded; Kevin

Arellano Garcia, who was nominated by Mr. Kounovsky and seconded; Gunnar Olsen, who was nominated by Mr. Kounovsky and seconded; Simone Hally, who was nominated by Ms. Sireci Roman and seconded; Sydney Kissinger, who was nominated by Ms. Reilly and seconded; Michael Gottlieb, who was nominated by Mr. Barber and seconded; Sophia DeLorretto-Chudy, who was nominated by Mr Kounovsky and seconded; Edward Layman, who was nominated by Mr. Barber and seconded; Alfredo Gormezano, who was nominated by Ms. Sireci Roman and seconded; Joy Thompson, who was nominated by Mr. Reilly and seconded; and Emily Mooney, who was nominated by Mr. Kounovsky and seconded.

The Subcommittee for PCPs reported the names of previous nominees requesting to be appointed to the position of Precinct Committee Person: Jane Irola, Stephan Bryan, Gene Tresenfeld, Scott Lucas; Erin Zygaitis; Kelly Nyls, Kristin Barber, Lisa Corbett, Sofie Crandall, Henry Houston, Shana Stull, Grady Tarbutton, Louis Vidmar, and Scott Lucas were appointed.

Upon unanimous consent, the Chair adjourned the meeting at two minutes past eight o'clock.

Signed: Approved: ___/__/____ Х Celine Swenson-Harris Secretary X